Monday Mani with Essence the gel nail polish range

I’m back πŸ™‚ It has been a long months holiday with my daughter on school holidays for a month and a house full of family members visiting. I am very happy to be back to normal and back on the blog!

Starting off with a quick and easy mani on short nails. I cut my poor nails after the holidays because cleaning house up after everyone left my hands and nails looking old and dead! I also find that my mani lasts longer without chipping on shorter nails. This is literally just a super quick on the run mani I did in the rush to get back into work routine so anyone that is busy can pull this off quick.

Essence nail polish

For this weeks easy mani I used the essence gel nail polish range in two different pink shades as well as the essence nail art strips for some extra bling and beauty.

prep your nails by cutting, filing and painting on a base coat. I used the essence triple care as a base coat because my nails need the extra TLC at the moment. The Triple care makes sure your nails are healthy by caring for them and adding repair and strength.

monday mani with essence.jpg

My go to nail polish brand for a good glossy mani that lasts is the essence gel nail polish range, It is the only range I have found that actually lasts a good few days on my nails. To start this nail look paint one nice coat of the first color of your choice (you can mix and match shades you like) I used the shade 48 my love diary. The gel nail polish range gives nice cover with only one good coat and it dries fast so no sitting around waiting!

Essence the gel nail polish.jpg

After your first color is dry then use your second color to paint the top half of your nails, also with just one good coat to cover it. Β I just free handed it but you can use normal sticky tape as a guide line or tho its good to practice free hand and you get the hang of it fast, The nail art strips also hide any messy lines when added πŸ™‚ My second shade was the 47 va-va-voom.

easy monday mani.jpg

The last step in this mani is to put a nail art strip over where the two colors meet, I used a pink stripe but you get them in different colors. You can see immediately how this just neatens up the whole look and brings it together!

Essence nails

Ill have my next post up on Wednesday and its a bit of a personal one on whats been happening my side lately πŸ™‚

 

Beauty Blogger – South African Beauty Blogger – Beauty News and Reviews

3 thoughts on “Monday Mani with Essence the gel nail polish range

Leave a comment