Fragrance Friday – Jean Paul Gaultier MaDame

I Have decided to do a Fragrance Friday Post every week till I have worked my way through my fragrance collection.

So This week im starting the series off With my bottle of Jean Paul Gaultier MaDame. This is an old favorite of mine, its the second time I have bought this fragrance and it still stays a classic for me. The first time I bought it was years ago, I mean like 7 years ago it was sooo long ago. I used the bottle finished back then and moved onto other new favorites but the other day when shopping for a new perfume I spotted this one and its beautiful bottle and I just had to buy it again!!

Jean Paul Gaultier MaDame

This is a rather strong fragrance but I love that, the smell is very long lasting and when wearing it you will pick up on it nicely through out the day. To Me it smells like sweet liquorice and kinda floral ish sweet, Its totally yummy!!! The Notes its said to have are citrus, sweet, fruity and rose. I do smell most of those coming through, it is a lovely blend! I love the different notes the fragrance brings up through out the day. I get many complements when wearing this.

Jean Paul Ma Dame

As all Jean Paul Gaultier fragrances, this is a top quality one and worth investing in, I have a nice big 100ml beautiful bottle and it lasts me a very long time. I find this to be a great summer fragrance cause its so uplifting and sweet/fruity. The bottle is also a master piece, its a square edged bottle very neat, The liquid itself is a yellowish white see though color and the bottle at the bottom has a neon orange glow that looks beautiful in the light.

Jean Paul Gaultier

I bought my bottle at Dischem for R799 100ml so thats actually a very good price for a large bottle of a top fragrance. You just have to keep your eye out for specials, I know Dischem and Clicks stores regularly have great fragrance specials. So that’s my fragrance choice for this week 🙂 Tune in next week Friday for the next Fragrance instalment!
Xx

One thought on “Fragrance Friday – Jean Paul Gaultier MaDame

Leave a comment